Buygreatautos.com - Is this site legit or a scam?
View your credit file based on any of the UK credit reference agencies, or all three at once
LifeLock is the only Identity Theft Prevention Solution backed by a one-million dollar guarantee!Click here to get a 10% discount.
Hi,
I was contacted by this website/company/financing firm for the last 4 weeks. I have my Nissan Altima posted on Craigslist and Autotrader for sale. I live in LA.
This firm found my ad and told me they have communicated a couple of clients about my car and they showed interest.
They offered the car for $13,000 to those clients. I'm asking for $11,500 on CL and Autotrader.
They say that they provide financing to clients and are in the business of financing auto loans.
They are asking me to pay $300, that way they will process my application and submit my contact information to the 2 prospective buyers. They say those $300 are reimbursable after 90 days if the car is not sold.
They are based in British Columbia, Canada.
The $300 can be paid through PayPal and I contacted PayPal and they say they can not confirm if this website is legit.
Can someone give some advice on how to find if this company/website is legit and not a scam?
Thank you.
MT
Buygreatautos.com - Is this site legit or a scam?Yes, it's a scam.
I actually had a bunch of those sent to me when I sold my 1969 Mach 1 Mustang. Just delete it, and any other offers like it.
Buygreatautos.com - Is this site legit or a scam?I went to the website and I looked at a few things the number one thing that caught my eye is that they opened the company this year 2007
I would not trust it. You can contact the BBB and find out. Or see what kinda of contacts you can get from the company. I would not do anything until you researched it more and then even more. Me I would not do it.
More Related Questions and Answers ...
The loan information post by website user , we not guarantee correctness.
